play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of New Age Motor Sales Ltd

At New Age Motor Sales Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

New Age Motor Sales Ltd

New Age Motor Sales Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 218 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great until after the sale

    By A Y on 29 June 2022 | Purchase not verified

    nice guy and great help when making the sale. also drove the car to meet me at a convenient train station when handing it over. however, didn't entirely practice what he preached. Mark talked about transparency and treating people how he wants to be treated. when i got the car home it had a ding in it. Mark said it was there when i viewed it and i must have missed it. He knew this because he had made the dent himself. Wouldn't it have been transparent to flag that? Wouldn't he have wanted someone to mention that to him if he was buying the car? He is also really hard to get hold of after sale. I asked for a copy of the service he had carried out, twice. nothing back. then the 'oil service' light came on. I tried again to find out if the car needed a service or if the oil had been changed when he serviced it. still no reply. I wanted to go to an independent dealer rather than a franchise but with this after sales it has made me reticent to support a smaller business.


  • 5

    Great experience end to end

    By Steve G on 28 March 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Just had a new car delivered by Mark, great service from start to finish. Mark was determined to ensure everything was as good as it could be including new MOT and a service. Dropped it down to me personally, easy process end to end.


  • 5

    Great!!

    By Anonymous on 12 October 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Mark made the whole process easy and accomodating. Was honest and genuine. Thank you again !


  • 5

    The journey was definitely worth it.

    By Lynda J on 04 July 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Mark was great to deal with, good quality vehicle at a reasonable price. We were so impressed we did over a 400 mile round trip. No nonsense, not pushy, none of the usual sales pitches (which is a refreshing change). Sorted out transfer of ownership and tax, quickly and efficiently. Would highly recommend, an absolute pleasure to deal with. Thank you Mark, we can't recommend you enough.


  • 5

    Excellent!!!

    By Sammi P on 05 June 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service! Great guy, really friendly, sorted everything quickly and the whole process was simple and easy. Good price and great little car. Will definitely be our first stop when the Mr needs a new car. Highly recommend. Thank you Mark.


  • 5

    Poor service at initial enquiry

    By Anonymous on 25 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Was very interested in purchasing a car from here however the service I received during the initial enquiry was very poor and deterred me from even viewing the car. I could not ascertain basic facts and the response was rude and defensive.

    Reply from New Age Motor Sales Ltd on 26/05/21

    I fully appreciate that every one is entitled to a review but 1 Star on the basis that you only asked me one question and that was did my car have the cambelt changed, My reply the car was 15 miles away and the honest answer was I didn't have it, Your response i was rude and aversive as if i had something to hide. I just wish that every one that thought that a bad review was there right to power and greatness in this world would appreciate the small guys trying to be honest and earn a living Still cant please everyone All the best


  • 5

    Love my Honda from new age motor sales

    By Dan P on 20 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I must say mark is very Knowledgeable, honest , straight talking, priced well with no messing around , very pleased with my purchase, hassle free , an easy five stars thank you


  • 5

    Great service , would highly recommend

    By Andy D on 25 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Very helpful and friendly. Very pleased with my new car , well presented. I couldn’t ask for more.


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Himal G on 04 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Very trustworthy and provide good service. Car was purchased online and he agreed to deliver to my home foc on time. Quick and efficient service. Highly recommend.


  • 5

    Horrible service

    By Tinika B on 17 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Be very careful, so nice when wanting a car and as soon as you get it issues with the car and didnt want to give the money back had to have finance company come out to car, caused so much stress and he knew i was heavily pregnant, finally got my money back due to finance company, be careful as soon as he collected he advertised the car again doubt he got the issue sorted . It was up for sell a few hours later .

    Reply from New Age Motor Sales Ltd on 19/03/20

    Totally agree. Try to be nice with every customer and agree to the fact that you called your finance co,but totally disagree with not giving you your money back for a car you claimed had a fault but as you was supplied a car fully serviced and motd with no advisories Plus 6 months warranty. Then after the car was inspected the only fault found was the oil was slightly over by 1/2 a litre.Not what you claimed was wrong and was entitled to a refund. I know reviews are there to give a idea of how people are treated but a 1 star review for a car that was inspected and had nothing wrong and yes I sold it to the same finance co 5 days later and the customer is very happy. Still you cant please every one and good luck in the future