play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of New Age Motor Sales Ltd

At New Age Motor Sales Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

New Age Motor Sales Ltd

New Age Motor Sales Ltd

Based on 185 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    Disappointing car

    By Sophie H on 23 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    8 days after buying the car, the engine started making a loud noise. The dealer said it was the timing-chain tensioners needing tightening - I was happy for this to be fixed. It turned out that the timing-chain sprockets, sensor, tensioners and timing chain were damaged. At this point I asked for a refund - the dealer rejected. The car was delivered back with no paperwork. I booked it into a garage to get a full assessment. They found an oil leak coming from the rocker gasket cover. This needed to be replaced. Since then, the car developed a noise from the rear. When it was taken apart by the mechanic, a huge amount of gravel fell out of the bumper (I have never driven over gravel). It turns out the petrol tank needed to be replaced! (The warranty does not cover). Renault confirmed this should not happen under normal wear and tear. What upsets me is I told the dealer I wanted a safe, reliable car.If the dealer had any customer etiquette he should have taken the car back

    Reply from New Age Motor Sales Ltd on 25/09/19

    Hi Very sorry to hear that you dont think I did enough. Unfortunately I did try and I do agree you timing chain did fail by shear bad luck and as per your instructions you asked for the vehicle to be repaired under the consumer law and did not want a refund, I repaired your vehicle within the time frame agreed and returned your car at no cost and fully working. To your point of gravel in the bumper I have no answer as you have had the car for 6 months and some how there is gravel in your bumper now ? I also did not drive over gravel 6 months ago so cant explain how it got there and as per your telephone conversations you was just looking for me to keep paying for something that could of happened any time since your ownership. As I express to every one that purchases a car from me that they are not new and we make every effort to make them as good as possible but dont think I can be responsible for gravel in your bumper 6 months later. I hope you have no further issues with your car.

  • 5

    Excellent Garage highly recommended!! A+ customer

    By Stuart K on 11 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I purchased a car from New Age Motors, Mark was very helpful and very honest which is a breath of fresh air when it comes to car dealers. Absolutely over the moon with my car exactly as he described. I would definitely use him again when purchasing a car. Could not recommend him enough. Thanks for a fantastic car.

  • 5

    If your traveling a long distance to purchase

    By John O on 17 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Every step of our transaction was agreed and fell into place before we left home (Irl) ,flew to Luton on a wet and stormy evening , Mark picked us up drove us to his home where this was very reassuring when your doing a transaction. It is said you should never buy a car when it is raining or at night,we’ll if your buying a car off this company you can arrive with a guide dog and a white stick you will be getting exactly what the advertisement said . We purchased one of the cleanest VW golfs I’ve ever seen alsoloutely delighted with it.Drove to the boat that night home the following day ,job done. I’m looking forward to doing business with this gent again 100% professional .

  • 5

    Car purchase

    By John H on 23 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Now had our car for a couple of months and the wife could not be happier. The buying process could not have been easier and I would recommend them without hesitation if you are looking to purchase a new car

  • 5

    Great service Thanks

    By Richard D on 09 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Nice guy, great service, Wife really happy with the car Thanks

‹ Prev Next ›